Community Governing Boards

PeaceHealth is guided by the PeaceHealth Board of Directors and by Community Governing Boards in each of our five service areas in Oregon, Washington and Alaska. These volunteer board members are community leaders who fully partner with PeaceHealth  in making and supporting decisions based on our Mission and Values as well as our Vision for the organization—that every person receives safe, compassionate care: every time, every touch. Our Community Governing Boards are also charged with setting policy regarding quality, stewardship, planning, community service and advocacy.

PeaceHealth Sacred Heart Medical Center Governing Board



Susan Ban
Director, ShelterCare


David DeHaas, MD 
Northwest Surgical Specialists
Medical Director of Surgery

Melissa Edwards, MD
Women's Care

Ron Farmer
Sacred Heart Foundation Board


 Joseph Gonyea, II
Owner, Gonyea & Associates

Igor Gladstone, MD
Vice Chief of Staff
Sacred Heart, RiverBend
Physician, Neonatal Specialists, PC

Sr. Monica Heeran

John Hill
CEO, PeaceHealth Oregon West Network

​Dan Hollingshead
Board Chair 

Rick Kincade, MD
Chair of PeaceHealth Medical Group Physician Council​

Andrew Kokkino, MD
Oregon Neurosurgery Specialists​

Martha MacRitchie, MD
Retired Physician

Hans Notenboom, MD
Chief of Staff, Sacred Heart University District
Medical Director, Eugene Emergency Physicians​

Gretchen Pierce
Hult & Associates LLC

Russell Sampley, MD
Vice Chief of Staff
Sacred Heart, University District
Physician, PeaceHealth Medical Group

Craig Seidman, MD
Chief of Staff, Sacred Heart at RiverBend
Physician, Northwest Surgical Specialists​

Dana Siebert
President and COO,
Chambers Communications Corp.

Jim Torrey
Business Person and Community Leader​